在刀具/冲压模具制造中用于切削刀刃淬火的感应电源

刀具制造:eldec 感应电源可缩短切削刀刃淬火的流程

实现刀具制造中的完全淬火:采用 eldec 感应电源可极为有效地对刀具切削刀刃进行感应淬火。这项技术具有极大的灵活性,显著缩短并简化了淬火流程。

eldec 感应电源可实现感应淬火的全部可能

刀具和模具制造是金属加工行业中最具挑战性的领域之一。在此会使用特别坚硬的钢,且必须以极高精度进行加工。其原因在于:例如在车身制造业中,需要使用成品刀具大量生产复杂部件。刀具制造的质量对汽车制造的质量起着直接作用。
 
感应淬火具有优势
被称为切削刀刃淬火的技术对于刀具制造来说意义重大。使用此方法可精确地对刀具上在冲压或压制过程中负载极大的任意部分进行淬火。为此用户可将切削刀刃的最外层加热到大约 800 至 900 度。冷却之后刀刃边缘的表面会更硬且更耐磨。大多数情况下可采用三种方法:火焰淬火、极为昂贵的激光淬火或感应淬火。第三种方式具有的突出优势在于加工质量和时长以及工作安全性和成本。

感应电源作为能量源
采用感应方式进行加热时,刀具将会更迅速地达到所需温度,因为热量被直接导入接近表面的体积中——通过火焰或激光加热则只会加热表面。进行感应淬火时,使用 eldec 感应电源作为能量源具有特殊的优势。用户可由此精确地调控功率、电流或温度,以便对外界影响做出反应并确保均衡的淬火效果。此外,该技术还具有良好的能源效率。

成功用于刀具制造业
目前,莱兴根刀具制造公司便采用了这种技术。该企业拥有 eldec 的 MICO 感应电源,通过感应淬火成功缩短了生产流程(之前采用的是火焰淬火和激光淬火)。同时,这种新型技术知识也在企业中逐步获得认可与广泛应用,在不久的将来,客户便能够从中直接受益。该设备始终精确地针对刀具上的相应加工部位进行配置。在许多冲压、弯曲和成型模具上均可生成稳定一致的硬化形态。

该应用示例对于 eldec 来说也意义重大:专家们一致认为,灵活的 MICO 感应电源在刀具和模具制造中具有新的市场潜力。其涵盖范围广泛,并可配备各种 工具。刀具制造商可由此实现各种可能。

在刀具/冲压模具制造中用于切削刀刃淬火的感应电源

好處

  • 电源与冷却剂系统集于一身
  • 可精确调控功率、电流或温度
  • 感应淬火时耗能较低
  • 结构坚固
  • 设备已进行全面检验
  • 可提供带有滚轮的移动式解决方案

Downloads

eldec_Generators_cn.pdf

下载

pdf | 6,23 MB

请求

product Inquiry - cn
checkbox*
* 必填项

Generators for cutting edge hardening for tool and die making

Tool and die making: eldec generators accelerate processes for cutting edge hardening

Maximum hardness for tool and die making: the cutting edges of the tools and dies are hardened highly effectively with eldec induction generators. The flexible technology significantly shortens and simplifies the hardening process.

eldec generators open up all kinds of possibilities for induction hardening

The manufacture of tools, dies, and molds is one of the most demanding fields in metalworking. The steels used are particularly hard, but nonetheless have to be machined with extreme precision. This is because the finished tools are used to produce complex parts in high volumes, for example in car body production. Quality in toolmaking thus has a direct impact on the quality of the automobiles produced.
 
Induction hardening brings advantages
The hardening of cutting edges therefore plays an important role for tool and die makers. This procedure hardens the elements on the tool or die which are subjected to the greatest stress in the stamping machine or press. To do this, the user heats the outermost layer of the cutting edge to a temperature of about 800 or 900 degrees. After cooling, the surface of the edge is harder and more resilient to wear. Three methods are used most commonly: flame hardening, the very expensive option of laser hardening, and induction hardening. The third of these alternatives, especially, offers advantages in terms of processing quality and time, as well as in safety, reliability, and cost.

Generators as the energy source
With induction heating, the tool reaches the required temperature much quicker, because the heat is delivered directly to the volume underneath the surface. With flame or laser heating, only the surface itself is heated at first. Using eldec generators as the energy source for induction hardening offers further advantages. They allow users to precisely control the power, current, or temperature, in order to respond to external influences and ensure a uniform hardening result. The technology also features excellent energy efficiency.

Successful use in tool and die manufacture
They are currently being used by tool and die makers Werkzeugbau Laichingen, for example. This company has a MICO generator from eldec and uses induction hardening to accelerate its production processes (these tool and die specialists previously used flame hardening and laser hardening). At the same time, the company is developing new expertise regarding the technology, which then directly benefits its customers. They are improving the fit and configuration of the device for the active part of each tool or die. This results in a uniform hardness distribution on many different tools and dies for punching, bending, and forming.

This application example is also highly significant for eldec; the induction experts see new market potential for their versatile MICO generators in tool and die manufacture. These generators cover a wide output range and can be fitted with many different tools. This opens up all kinds of possibilities for tool and die makers.

Generators for cutting edge hardening for tool and die making

Advantages

  • Energy source and cooling system in one
  • Power, current, or temperature can be controlled precisely
  • Low energy consumption for induction hardening
  • Rugged construction
  • Comprehensive testing of the devices
  • Mobile solution on casters is available

Downloads

eldec_generator_EN.pdf

Download

pdf | 3,96 MB

Request

product Inquiry
checkbox*
* Mandatory Fields