感应淬火

感应淬火可达到良好的硬度分布且变形最小

与常规的钢、合金和其他金属工件热处理方法相比,感应淬火的优势显著。根据 DIN EN 100083 行业标准,这种工艺适用于碳含量大于 0.3% 的金属,尤其是低合金含量的硬化钢(C34、C35、C60 等)。轴、齿轮、转子、链轮和其他部件均可使用这种感应工艺进行淬火。
此工艺对设备以及所使用的感应器也有很高的要求。只有通过将精确控制的能量源与最佳的感应器设计完美结合,才能达到理想的淬火结果。为满足客户要求,eldec 经验丰富的工程师可定制设计感应线圈,包括单匝、两匝、面加热、蛤壳式和钳式感应线圈。每台机床均经过全面检查和测试,以确保最佳的功率和加热设置。

通过感应淬火直接加热

感应淬火是直接在工件中产生热量的工艺进程。这类热处理的主要优点在于材料可快速达到所需温度,以生产淬火金属部件。在比如使用火焰或烤炉加热以及对流加热的常规热处理工艺中,通过加热表层对工件施加热量。这些方法耗时极长,并且需要消耗更多能量才能达到所需硬度。与之相反,感应淬火所需的加热时间极短。这在多种行业的钢轴、组件和其他金属部件的制造中是非常有效的方法。此外,可以通过功率、频率和感应几何形状非常精确地控制感应加热。由此可实现工件变形最小化并确保工艺进程的高效性。

 

感应淬火的工作原理

感应方法的主要应用是硬化钢。用一个或多个感应线圈生成和对准交变磁场。磁场在金属中产生涡流,并将工件加热到所需温度。加热后立即用水、油或乳液对组件进行淬火处理。这使金属冷却直到发生马氏体转变,产生比基本金属更硬的硬化表面。
淬火后,钢通过回火、低温热处理工艺进程达到所需的硬度/韧性比。通过淬火处理所得钢级的最大硬度使得材料韧性较低。通过对钢进行回火处理,可降低材料的硬度并增加其韧性。
通过调整感应机床的功率输出和感应器/线圈电流的频率可精确控制工件的硬化深度。从金属表面到表面下方某一点的加热层的厚度与所施加的交流电的频率成反比。频率越高,则表层越薄。钢表面的硬化可提高组件的耐磨性,且不会降低材料大部分的延展性。eldec 可提供三种频率范围的采用最新变频器技术的能量源:

  • 低频:1 – 7 kHz
  • 中频:8 – 40 kHz
  • 高频:60 – 500 kHz

用 SDF 进行感应淬火

 

同步双频也称为 SDF,是 eldec 提供另一种特别适合复杂形状工件的加工方法。中频被较高的频率覆盖,使得两者以相同的深度同步作用于材料上。这使组件在整个部件温度恒定的情况下被加热,以确保均匀的表面硬度。适合 SDF 的应用包括各种齿轮。即使齿轮齿的顶部和底部与感应器的间距不同,也可实现平滑和精确的硬度层。

 

 

 

 


感应淬火

感应淬火有哪些优势?

感应淬火中,对淬火进程的控制极佳。这种安全的加热方式应用广泛,包括钢轴和轴的制造,并且适用于各种行业。感应加热机床的空间需求极小,可轻松集成到制造工艺进程和生产线中。此外,与表面淬火炉不同,它不需要在非生产时间保持运行状态。

感应的使用非常高效节能,因为只需要加热一小部分材料。通常,所需加热的材料不到 5%,便可以达到要求的属性。加工结果非常出色,即使在具有轮廓的复杂件上也能实现精确的淬火效果。不合格或变形部件的数量始终保持最低。

为什么选择 eldec?

eldec 可提供各种用于感应淬火的感应电源。机床结构紧凑,具有极高品质的性能。由于可以精确地调整频率,即使是要求最严苛的任务也可以轻松完成。MIND 系列机床专为满足客户的各种要求而设计制造,能为各种应用提供合适的解决方案。除淬火系统外,eldec 还提供品种齐全的感应电源、钎焊和加热系统及工具。

下載

eldec_Generators_cn.pdf

下载

pdf | 6,23 MB

请求

product Inquiry - cn
checkbox*
* 必填项

Induction Hardening

Induction hardening offers excellent hardness distribution with minimal deformations

Induction hardening offers considerable advantages over conventional methods for heat-treating steel, alloy, and other metal parts. It is suited for metal with a carbon content of more than 0.3%, particularly hardened steel with a low alloy content (C34, C35, C60, etc.), as described in the DIN EN 100083 industry norm. Shafts, gears, armatures, sprockets and other components can all be hardened using this induction process.

The process also places high demands on the equipment and the inductor used. Ideal hardening results can only be achieved by perfectly matching a precisely controlled energy source with an optimum inductor design. eldec's experienced engineers custom design the induction coils to meet customer specifications, including single turn, two-turn, face-heating, clamshell, and clamp inductors. Every machine is fully inspected and tested to ensure optimum power and heat settings.

Heating directly with induction hardening

Induction hardening is a process in which the heat is generated directly in the workpiece. The principal advantage of this type of heat treatment is that the material quickly attains the desired temperature to produce hardened metal parts. In conventional heat treatments such as flames, ovens, or by convection, heat is applied to the part by heating up the surface layer. These methods take considerably longer and require significantly more energy to produce the desired hardness. Induction hardening, by contrast, offers extremely short heating times. It is a very effectiveattractive method in the manufacturing of steel shafts, components, and other metal parts across a range of industries. Moreover, induction heating can be controlled very precisely via the power, frequency, and the inductor geometry. This minimizes deformities in the workpiece and ensures that the process is highly efficient.

How induction hardening works

The induction method's primary application is hardening steel. One or many induction coils are used to generate and target an alternating magnetic field. This magnetic field produces eddy currents in the metal, which heat the workpiece up to the desired temperature. Immediately after heating, the component then goes through a quenching process using water, oil, or an emulsion. This cools the metal until martensitic transformation occurs, producing a hardened surface that is tougher than the base metal.

After quenching, the steel undergoes tempering, a low-temperature heat treatment process, to reach the desired hardness / toughness ratio. The maximum hardness of a steel grade obtained through the hardening process gives the material a low toughness. Treating the steel through tempering reduces the hardness in the material and increases its toughness.

The hardening depth in the workpiece is precisely controlled by adjusting the electrical power output of the induction machine and the frequency of the inductor / coil current. The thickness of the heated layer from the surface of the metal to some point below the surface is inversely proportional to the frequency of the applied alternating current. Higher frequencies produce thinner skins. Case hardening the surface of steel increases the wear resistance of the component without reducing the ductility of the bulk of the material. eldec offers energy sources with the latest converter technology in three frequency ranges:

  • Low: 1 – 7 kHz
  • Medium: 8 – 40 kHz
  • High: 60 – 500 kHz

Induction hardening with SDF

With Simultaneous Dual Frequency, also known as SDF, eldec offers a further method that is used especially for workpieces with complex shapes. A medium frequency is overlaid with a high one so that both act upon the material simultaneously at a uniform depth. This ensures the component is heated at a consistent temperature across the whole of the part to ensure even surface hardness. Applications suitable for SDF include cogs and gears. Even though the top and bottom of the gear teeth are at different distances from the inductor, a smooth and precise hardness layer can be achieved.

Induction Hardening

What are the advantages of induction hardening?

Induction hardening offers outstanding control of the hardening process. This safe heating method enjoys a multitude of applications, including the manufacture of steel shafts and axels, and can be used across a range of industries. Induction heating machines have minimal space requirements and can easily be integrated into manufacturing processes and production lines. Furthermore, they do not have to be kept running when not in use, unlike surface hardening furnaces.

The use of induction is highly energy efficient since. as only a small proportion of the material is heated. Typically, less than 5% of the mass needs be targeted to accomplish the required properties. The results are outstanding, achieving accurate hardening results even on complex pieces with contours. The number of rejected or deformed parts is kept to a minimum.

Why eldec?
eldec offers a wide range of generators for induction hardening. The machines offer high-quality performance in a compact form. Thanks to precision frequency adjustment, even the most demanding job can be completed with ease. The MIND range of machines are specially designed and manufactured to meet customer requirements, ensuring the right solution for any application. As well as hardening systems, eldec also offers a wide range of generators, brazing and heating systems and tools.

Downloads

eldec_generator_EN.pdf

Download

pdf | 3,96 MB

Request

product Inquiry
checkbox*
* Mandatory Fields